NAEC 2020 PROPOSAL FORM FOR RECOMMENDING CANDIDATES FOR THE William C. Sturgeon Distinguished Service Award

NAEC's most prestigious and elite award, the William C. Sturgeon Distinguished Service Award, is presented annually to the individual who most merits the elevator industry's recognition – an individual who has given unselfishly of his or her time and energies to the benefit of the Association and the industry – an individual who unerringly supports and participates in the activities of the Association. The Association is encouraged to look within its membership for a candidate who has given much of their life to the betterment of the industry and the Association. Please review the qualifications and submit your recommendations for the Awards Committee's consideration.

Recipient Qualifications

1.	A person who has made a significant contribut	tion to NAEC in a	any one	or all of	the following	categories:
	a. An Officer		C.	Commit	tee Chairman	

b. A Director d. Committee Member

- 2. One who has caused some major beneficial change in the policies or direction of the association.
- 3. One who has made a distinct contribution to the industry as a whole.
- 4. A member who has, through their employment, shown an unselfish devotion and dedication for the general betterment of NAEC and the elevator industry, as a whole.
- 5. A member of the elevator industry who has promoted a better climate in other areas such as safety, codes and government.
- 6. A person who has introduced a concept to expand the influence and opportunities of the elevator industry, especially the members of NAEC.

PAST RECIPIENTS 1996 – John E. Herwig ➤ 2008 – James T. Haines 1981 – Lindy Lindberg 1982 – Hugo H. Hillstedt > 1997 – George Strakosch > 2009 - Frank H. Musholt 1983 – Charles W. Lerch > 1998 – Walter Vendetti ➤ 2010 – Richard Gregory 1984 – Paul Krum > 1999 - Helen K. Barbee > 2011 – Marvin Schumacher > 2000 - Thomas B. LaPorte ➤ 2012 – Vincent Moscato 1985 – Robert F. Loughridge 1987 – Eric Fairhurst ➤ 2001 – Marie McDonald > 2013 - Michael Ryan 1988 – Herb Leibowitz ➤ 2002 – Ricia S. Hendrick ➤ 2014 – Richard Kennedy 1989 – J.N. Sproule ➤ 2003 – Herbert W. Glaser, Jr. ➤ 2015 – Jackie Mortman 1990 – Frederick W. Farnsworth Walter G. Glaser > 2016 - David Smarte 1991 – Lou Blaiotta 2004 – Robert P. Schaeffer ➤ 2017 – Steve McDuffie 1993 – John Woo > 2018 - Perry Burch 2005 – Robert DeFrancesco 1994 – Eugene Frohlinger 2006 – Richard E. Vinciquerra ➤ 2019 – Joseph McNally 1995 – William C. Sturgeon ➤ 2007 – Douglas A. Witham

(Please note that in 1995 the name was changed from the Distinguished Service Award to the William C. Sturgeon Distinguished Service Award)

My proposed recipient for the William C. Stur	rgeon Distinguished Service Award is:	
Their Company is:		
	ve the award because:	
Signed by:	Print Name:	
Company:		